Announcing...

"A gentle, lyrical celebration of the everyday joys in life." 

-Kirkus Reviews

Fall into reading with...

Biscuit and the Great Fall Day

Biscuit and the Great Fall Day

Join the beloved and bestselling little yellow puppy, Biscuit, on a great fall day! Biscuit loves Fall!

Biscuit and the Great Fall Day

Biscuit Visits the Pumpkin Patch

What will Biscuit find in the pumpkin patch? The perfect pumpkin and some friendly surprises!
Join Biscuit for some Halloween fun.

Biscuit's Pet & Play Halloween

Discover tricks and treats on every page as you join Biscuit in this Halloween touch-and-feel adventure!

Happy Halloween, Biscuit

What will Biscuit be for Halloween? Open the flaps and find out! Have fun trick-or-treating around the neighborhood, too!

biscuit and friends visit the community garden book cover

Biscuit and Friends Visit the Community Garden

For the first time ever, a Level One story, especially for our Biscuit fans! Armed with seeds and a shovel, Biscuit and the little girl visit the community garden where they plant flowers with new friends.

biscuit and friends visit the community garden book cover

Katy Duck Halloween

With sweet text from bestselling author Alyssa Satin Capucilli and bright, friendly illustrations from Henry Cole, this Halloween-themed Level 1 Ready-to-Read story is sure to become a favorite for beginning readers.

Bone Soup, A Spooky Tasty Tale

Three little witches and a bunch of spooky characters come together to prepare a delicious batch of Bone Soup in this Halloween tale based on the beloved fable, Stone Soup. This just-scary-enough picture book comes with a recipe for Bone Soup—perfect for Halloween eating.

Not This Bear

It's Bear's first day of school, and he's a bit reluctant to go. Mama says all bears love school; Bear isn't so sure.

But school turns out to be full of fun--painting pictures, listening to stories, and making new friends.

Maybe this bear will like school after all!

Biscuit Goes to School

The little yellow puppy’s adventure perfectly captures the excitement of a young child’s first day at school!

all that is you book cover

All That is You

From the bestselling writer of the Biscuit series comes a a picture book ode to the intergenerational bonds of love and joy shared between family and friends, featuring a diverse array of communities—for fans of You Are My I Love You and I Love You to the Moon and Back.

all that is you book cover
The library fish book cover

The Library Fish

There’s nothing Library Fish loves more than her home on the desk of Mr. Hughes, the librarian. But one day, everything outside is covered in snow and no one comes to the library. Will Library Fish be brave enough to venture outside her fishbowl for the very first time and explore the library she calls home?

The library fish book cover

Welcome!

Reading, writing, and imagining are some of my most favorite things to do. I hope a visit to my website will inspire you to do the same! There’s lots to discover and explore with characters and friends that are old and new. And, be sure to check back often; I’m so happy you stopped by!

Warmly, Alyssa

 

Stay in Touch!

Name

Even more ways to love reading with Biscuit… From our I Can Read ebooks to our interactive app, have fun exploring Biscuit in our newest formats.

Tra-la-la! Quack! Quack! Be a Reading Star with Katy Duck! As Katy reminds us, with a bit of imagination, anything is possible! Katy Duck is loved…read all about it!

Bringing our world together,
one story at a time! 
Non-fiction Fun to Explore and Learn With

New and News!

Coming Soon!

Biscuit's Big Word Board Book

UPCOMING EVENTS

A big thank you for welcoming me into your schools, libraries, festivals and conferences! Reading together fills me with great joy and hope! Please stop by; I'd love to meet you!

Rye Children’s Book Festival

October 1

Warwick Children’s Book Festival

October 8 @ 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Chappaqua Children’s Book Festival

October 15 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Greece Public Library

November 3

Rochester Children’s Book Festival

November 5 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Parkland Community Library

November 12

Now Available!

And A Cat From Carmel Market

When Bubbe goes to the outdoor Carmel Market in Tel-Aviv to shop for Shabbat, she finds challah, candles, chicken, flowers, and more! But it seems lots of furry friends find Bubbe ... and they're all ready to celebrate Shabbat, too!
Reviews are in!  Read more

One of Parents Magazine's 30 Best Children's Books of 2020

Hand in Hand

A little hand holds on tight! Celebrate the special relationship every parent has with their child in this lovely New Books for Newborns board book coming in January of 2020!

Me
You
We, two
Hand in hand
Through and through

New Books for Newborns is where to start. With lilting lullaby text and lovely illustrations, the New Books for Newborns stories are the perfect first books for new parents to share with their little ones right from the start!

Facebook!


Biscuit is available for licensing!