Announcing...

"A gentle, lyrical celebration of the everyday joys in life." 

-Kirkus Reviews

Thankful for...

Happy Thanksgiving, Biscuit childrens book cover

Happy Thanksgiving, Biscuit

One of my favorite stories! Can you guess what the little girl is thankful for?

Happy Thanksgiving, Biscuit childrens book cover

Biscuit is Thankful

Biscuit is thankful for his bone, his biscuits, and lots more, too.
Sweet puppy! Woof!

cover of Biscuit's Hanukkah board book

Biscuit's Hanukkah

Come along with Biscuit as he makes a beautiful menorah to celebrate Hanukkah. Its a great time for stories, songs, food and friends!

cover of Biscuit's Hanukkah board book
biscuit gives a gift cover

Biscuit Gives a Gift

Christmas is a wonderful time for sharing. Biscuit finds the perfect gifts for everyone he loves.

biscuit gives a gift cover

Biscuit's Pet & Play Christmas

Warm up with a woolly sweater and cozy up to Santa’s fluffy beard as you join Biscuit in this Christmas touch-and-feel.

Biscuit's Christmas Storybook Collection

Merry Christmas, Biscuit! This storybook collection brings nine of your favorite Biscuit titles together for the first time ever! The collection includes Biscuit’s Snowy Day, Biscuit Gives a Gift, Biscuit’s Christmas Eve, Biscuit’s Show and Share Day, Biscuit Wants to Play, Biscuit Visits the Big City, Biscuit and the Lost Teddy Bear, Biscuit’s Christmas, and Biscuit Goes to School. With full-color illustrations and delightful stories, this Christmas collection is the perfect holiday gift.

cover of Biscuit's Christmas Eve childrens book

Biscuit's Christmas Eve

Biscuit gets ready for Santa’s arrival, with surprises under every flap!

cover of Biscuit's Christmas Eve childrens book
cover of Biscuit's Snowy Day childrens book

Biscuit's Snowy Day

There is soft, powdery snow everywhere! It’s the perfect day for snow angels, sledding, and snuggling up with someone you love. Woof!

cover of Biscuit's Snowy Day childrens book
The library fish book cover

The Library Fish

There’s nothing Library Fish loves more than her home on the desk of Mr. Hughes, the librarian. But one day, everything outside is covered in snow and no one comes to the library. Will Library Fish be brave enough to venture outside her fishbowl for the very first time and explore the library she calls home?

The library fish book cover
all that is you book cover

All That is You

From the bestselling writer of the Biscuit series comes a a picture book ode to the intergenerational bonds of love and joy shared between family and friends, featuring a diverse array of communities—for fans of You Are My I Love You and I Love You to the Moon and Back.

all that is you book cover
Katy Duck Makes a Friend childrens book cover

Katy Duck Makes a Friend

When Katy Duck and her family get new neighbors, Katy can hardly wait to show off her dance moves. She is ready to curtsy, twirl and leap! Tra-la-la. Quack, quack! But when Katy’s new neighbor turns out to be a rough-and-tumble boy named Ralph, this dancing duck diva starts to wonder if she and Ralph will ever be able to have fun TOGETHER when their interests are so far apart.

Katy Duck Makes a Friend childrens book cover

Ralph and the Rocket Ship

“A rocket ship can take me up to the stars,”
said Ralph.

“A rocket ship can take me to the moon!”

“A rocket ship can take me to planets far, far, away! Zip–zoom–whoosh!”

All Ralph wants is a rocket ship. So he asks his mom for one. “Too big,” she tells him. Ralph asks his dad. “Too tall,” he tells Ralph. What will Ralph do? With a little bit of imagination, a stack! stack!, a bang! bang!, and a tape, tape, tape, tape!, Ralph soon has his rocket ship. And it’s even big enough to fit his good pal Katy Duck, too!

Emmett and the Bright Blue Cape

Meet Emmett, Katy Duck’s little brother! In this Level 1 Ready-to-Read, Emmett puts on his bright blue cape and becomes Super Emmett!

Emmett loves his bright blue cape. He wears it to the park, he wears it to the store, and he even tries to wear it to bed. With his cape on, he isn’t just Emmett, he’s Super Emmett! So what happens when Emmett’s bright blue cape goes missing? How will he be super now?

Welcome!

Reading, writing, and imagining are some of my most favorite things to do. I hope a visit to my website will inspire you to do the same! There’s lots to discover and explore with characters and friends that are old and new. And, be sure to check back often; I’m so happy you stopped by!

Warmly, Alyssa

 

Stay in Touch!

Name

Even more ways to love reading with Biscuit… From our I Can Read ebooks to our interactive app, have fun exploring Biscuit in our newest formats.

Tra-la-la! Quack! Quack! Be a Reading Star with Katy Duck! As Katy reminds us, with a bit of imagination, anything is possible! Katy Duck is loved…read all about it!

Bringing our world together,
one story at a time! 
Non-fiction Fun to Explore and Learn With

New and News!

Coming Soon!

the-library-fish-learns-to-read-9781534477070_lg

Library Fish returns in this charming picture book about the unusually literary fish learning to do what everyone around her loves—read!

UPCOMING EVENTS

Thanks to all who visited with me this fall! Upcoming dates TBA!

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.

Now Available!

Biscuit’s Big Word Book in English and Spanish

Learn to read simple words in both Spanish and English with Biscuit, everyone’s favorite little yellow puppy, in this bilingual word book for new readers. Perfect for celebrating the 25th anniversary of Biscuit.
Reviews are in!  Read more

One of Parents Magazine's 30 Best Children's Books of 2020

Hand in Hand

A little hand holds on tight! Celebrate the special relationship every parent has with their child in this lovely New Books for Newborns board book coming in January of 2020!

Me
You
We, two
Hand in hand
Through and through

New Books for Newborns is where to start. With lilting lullaby text and lovely illustrations, the New Books for Newborns stories are the perfect first books for new parents to share with their little ones right from the start!

Facebook!


Biscuit is available for licensing!